getting to know you all

79 posts • Page 1 of 8

Member introductions and random (non-aquarist) topics.

a1k8t31524

getting to know you all

by a1k8t31524

you know its funny alot of my time is spent on this site, and i was just wondering where is everyone from, what do you do for a living and all that

my name is andrew
im 25
keeping fins for about 2...3ish years now and i am a chef, from wichita kansas...

Sumthing_Fishy

by Sumthing_Fishy

Hi my name is Michele. My ASL is 30-ish (hope no1 seen my age, almost gave it away, female, Dunkirk, NY - a small college town 40 miles south south/west of Buffalo, NY. I work from home as a medical transcriptionist and editor so that allows me a lot of time with my aquariums. I've been keeping fish for about 2 years now and love every minute of it. Chef!! Now thats a great occupation. Food is my other hobby.
Last edited by Sumthing_Fishy on Mon May 26, 2008 1:17 am, edited 1 time in total.

Snowboss4492

by Snowboss4492

hello, My name is Al - -I am located 40 miles south of Albany NY right on the Hudson river, I own my own excavation/ property development company doing everything from foundations to hydro seeding to clearing to mowing and everything in between.......i'm 39 yrs old married to my highschool sweatheart...........about to build my first house complete with a monster plywood DIY tank in my new office{480 gallon, salt} - hobbies include salt tanks {traded a bad sports car habit for them, lol} and boats - -I'm down to 3 right now, jeeps and old classic cars.

a1 - - I lived in KS for 14 yrs ...I was a construction forman and electronics technitian for a petroleum marketing company..{building and maintaining gas stations} I have worked and been to Witchita many times.....i lived in Chanute {bout 8 miles south of Iola} small world eh? .......Glad to meet ya, good post

ChristinaBug2890

by ChristinaBug2890

There was a post about this while back but here'goes anyway...