Hey Guys

5 posts

Discuss all topics related to freshwater and planted tanks.

freshreef

Hey Guys

by freshreef

Whats up guys I am kind of new here and just added my tank. If you would please check it out and leave me a comment on what you think. Other suggestions etc. anything insightful.

Also, I am not an expert by any means, but I have been into the aquarium hobby for about 15 years. I have learned alot by trial and error. Most of the time I know what works when it comes to set ups and I have great attention to detail for visual perspective of aquariums. So if you guys want some insight or a question feel free to ask and I will be sure to do the same here. Have a great day and thanks for checking out my tank.

Zambize4899

by Zambize4899

Hi there....Welcome! (*Warning* I'm chatty when meeting new people.)

I'm a *real* newbie, about 6 months into the hobby. I'm still in freshwater with artificial plants. :) I just graduated from trying to keep Guppies alive to branching out to some real fish. (The Guppies died...) LOL I was drawn into the hobby after keeping Bettas for a few years. I read an article on a plane trip and found out that keeping Betta in small containers is a cruel thing to do. I have a long history with animal (cat/dog) rescue and rehab so the idea of having done this horrified me. I immediately (after I got off the plane...) got a very nice tank w/ setup for my Betta. In doing so, I had to go into the *real* fish section of the store...not just the Betta supplies on the end cap. I saw all these pretty fish! I wanted them, too! And so it began...