Newbie here hoping to learn

16 posts • Page 1 of 2

Member introductions and random (non-aquarist) topics.

Tod748678

by Tod748678

Hello, my name is Todd. I'm new to both this forum and fish keeping. I just started my first tank.I've been reading this site for a little while trying to learn the basics.I have been interested in getting a fish tank for years, but never did it until recently. I know next to nothing about this stuff so I am gona need advice....figured this was a good place..

kelbri

by kelbri

Welcom Todd. You are definitly right, this is the place. It is the first forum for tank keeping that I signed up on, and still the one I like the best. Lots of great people, with even better advice. If you've been reading, then I hope you've learned about the nitrogen cycle. I didn't, and lost a couple of fish at the start because of it. The key is to ask lots of questions, and you will get lots of responses here. Best of luck with your new tank, and new life. It will be well worth the time and effort.

gumbii

by gumbii

what's up TOD!!!!!...

lol...

sorry... welcome to TMFT forum... srsly... welcome...

Burgerking7679

by Burgerking7679

Welcome to the forum.

We wont get annoyed by retarded questions as we were asking all asking them when we first started(some ppl even before internet!?!), so like kelbri said, ask lots of questions.

What kind of fish are you keeping? And what size tank do you have??

adehaan86

by adehaan86

tod lets here your questions, biggest thing off the bat is do not put a lot of fish in, maybe a couple till you get some knowledge on the different chemicals and stuff. Of coarse were all here to help.

Tod748678

by Tod748678

Well I actually found this forum a bit too late.This may be a bit long but I think I should tell the whole series of goofs so you will have all the info.