Y swch to saltwater tank???

6 posts

Discuss all topics related to saltwater / reef tanks.

supertank

by supertank

hi guys,
i am new to this hobby and have had a a 33gal freshwater tank for a few months now, and have def got the bug.lol. thinking about my next tank already obviously that wud be a few months or years down the line. i am thinking of gettin another tank bigger than the one i have now and doing a nice big chiclid tank or a salty of reef tank.

SELL THIS TYPE OF FISH KEEPING TO ME.

supertank

fihsboy

by fihsboy

its sweet. You think you have the bug now. Start keeping corals.

Snowboss4492

by Snowboss4492

salt is the stuff the world is made of..................lol

theres nothing wrong with fresh water tanks, it's all a matter of preferance and money really...........i have found that in salt tanks pretty much everything is on average 4 times that of fresh water systems...............other than planted tanks of course....i have seen some insane planted tanks that look like a million dollars

to me the diversity, color, and shear challenge of salt water is what has drawn me into it...........................not to mention there are far more fresh tanks out there than salt, so to me it's a little more special and definately cool to show off to visiters that come over ...............................................

I want to stress there is absolutley nothing wrong with fresh water tanks, i just don't have them

Snowboss

lionlord3502

by lionlord3502