bubbles

17 posts • Page 1 of 2

Discuss all topics related to saltwater / reef tanks.

tarpon

bubbles

by tarpon

My 29 gallon Oceanic Biocube is doing great. Water is clear, fish are happy, all that...but what can I do about the tiny freakin' bubbles? It almost looks like sand or something they are so small. But it makes the water look less clear. I am new at this, so I know this might be a dumb question but is there any way to get rid of them?

eazy4647

by eazy4647

well let us know about ur set up to kno exactly wats causing ur bubbles.

eazy

Tmercier834747

by Tmercier834747

This may be a bit too general for your situation especially since I don't know much about SW tanks, but give this a look.

http://www.redseamax.com/redseamax/Red_ ... rt.html#_5
..and navigate to, ''Technical Issues>My Tank is Filling With Thousands of Tiny Bubbles.''

On that note, even though it probably has nothing to do with your problem.. In freshwater situations, i think I read something about it once but my memory is vague. Often when I place ''new'' things in the tank that have been dry for some time all the ''air'' in the water seems to collect on them, even if they've been rinsed beforehand...Does anyone know if this has something to do with ''oxygen saturation'' If the water has become so saturated with O2 that it just starts collecting on things? This is really kinda bugging me.

Edit: guess I should've read more into my post. lol The information seems to pertain to ''Red Sea'' products only..but hopefully there's a tidbit in there that may prove helpful..

Snowboss4492

by Snowboss4492

very good article Timercier, I don't know if it helped Tarpon or not but I have been fighting with a red sea prizm skimmer for a few weeks now, and this article had some good pointers that I will be trying