The Planted tank is finally the way I want it!

9 posts

Discuss all topics related to freshwater and planted tanks.

dizzcat

by dizzcat

I have been tweaking my planted tank since I started it 2 years ago. After many many changes I finally have it the way I want it. All plants have grown up enough to remove any fake ones. Everything in it is now real, nothing fake. :-)

If you hit reply on this post you can see photos of my final setup.

In the second photo: that is the right corner and my Bolivian Rams were spawning. These were all taken last night.
8db3e-100_2414.JPG
f8cf9-100_2481.JPG
dfc14-100_2408.JPG
35a28-100_2305.JPG
5cd74-100_2429.JPG

yasherkoach

by yasherkoach

look awesome dizzcat...I like your centerpiece plant, and lighting is especially cool for this set up.

very nice pal

JB20High9473

by JB20High9473

WoW! Just WoW! The tank looks amazing man. When I get my next tank I am gonna be bugging the crap out of you for advice. <- Fair Warning!

Congrats on a job well done!

JB

dizzcat

by dizzcat

OK, I have been warned. :-) When you go to Seascapes, tell them Cathy sent you. They really helped me with all my questions at first! I got most of my fish and plants, rocks, even my driftwood from them. If you don't see anything you want, ask and they will let you know when the next shipment will be in and if maybe what you want will be in it.

If you hit reply you will see my other show tank. This one is my 55 African Mbuna tank. Its fun to watch!
1733c-100_2295.JPG
60bad-100_2275.JPG
71ad9-100_2207.JPG
4dab5-100_2190.JPG
17efd-100_2185.JPG

JB20High9473

by JB20High9473

Envy.... Green With ENVY! LOL. Those are some beautiful tanks. Me and the wife will be running by Seascape today after she gets done with a few things. I just want to see what I can spend all our money on if I get that 55 gal I am looking at! LOL.