Under Gravel Filter

8 posts

Discuss all topics related to freshwater and planted tanks.

freshwaterpleco

Under Gravel Filter

by freshwaterpleco

My brother has a undergravel filter for a 1 gallon tank. And don't think it is ridicoulous because it came with the tank. All it is is a tube connecting to the ug filter and and airline tube and a bubbler getting sticked down the tube. Is that correct or is it just for 1 gallons and bigger tanks have different kinds. And i am not a expert so stop blaming everything on me. I just want to gather a lot of info so i can share it with my fish friends. I will try to be nicer. Haven't i improved. And just on this post please stay on the topic. I will update my profile pretty soon. So if anybody has an under gravel filter please share it with me. And by the way have you ever been to this website called www.aquatictalk.com. It is a horrible website and there forum stinks. There is only 198 post out of 208 members. My username is cichlid if you ever go there. But just remember try to stay on the topic of a undergravel filter please. THE END.sorry i just had to do dat. I just had to do that to.

spongebob4460

by spongebob4460

yes thats all there is to the ug filter, they all work the same, size makes no difference. And yes, ive noticed a difference in your postings, they are getting better. I can assure you that no body means to be rude to you, we just want a forum where good advice is given, not just any advice.

freshwaterpleco

by freshwaterpleco

Thankyou spongebob

Snowboss4492

by Snowboss4492

I have a similar tank - -it's a1 gallon hexegon - -UG plate on the bottom with a tube with an air stone in it . . never seen such a thing - -it would be a good desktop aquarium - -what would be a good fish or fishes to put in there - - im not interested in goldfish - - its really hard to believe that that air stone is enough to filter the tank?????

spongebob4460

by spongebob4460