Should I get a part time job at a petsore?

21 posts • Page 1 of 3

Member introductions and random (non-aquarist) topics.

zum14

by zum14

So there seems to be a lot of good info floating around this particular forum. Ive been reading a bit and trying to lend a few tidbits where I can and learning a lot from others. Now with the great economy the way it is right now my work is cutting our hours back a bit and telling us to go onto EI for the missed days, but id rather not go on EI as Id have to repay most of it at the end of the year so I was thinking of getting a part time job for my weekends. I know a manager at a Petstore and was told that I could get a job there in there fish department because I knew more then most of the employees there currently and they were doing some weeding to get rid of unproductive employees. My current problem is that I dont feel that I am an expert by far, I feel I have a good understanding, but I have a real pet peeve about going to a petsore and the guy trying to bullshit you somthing stupid and knows less then you do. So dont worry about sounding rude by saying no stay out of it because this is what im asking, should I still get a job there? It would be neat to get the discount, and work with fish all day, but again i dont want to look like an idiot when someone asks me something. I will say that I am pretty resourseful and I would admit if I didnt know but would race somewhere and try as hard a I could to find the info there looking for. Its kind of how I found this forum. ( oh and i already asked my wife but lets be serious, there always gonna support what you want to do so there not so much help. ) Ok so rude or not, should I do it?

darkruby

by darkruby