high phosphate in fishtank ?

46 posts • Page 2 of 5

Discuss all topics related to freshwater and planted tanks.

milky648

by milky648

ok well i feed my fish mondays wendsays and sats i feed them stick food no flakes i usualy do 30% water changes every weeck but laty ive been bussy i didnt one 2 days ago ill do a 50% today , i just never tested phoshate . So here comes an other question for chilids what do u guys keep the ph at they toled me 7.0 is fine but my jack dosent seem happy so now i ahve it at 7.5?

milky648

by milky648

what kind of cichlid food is good ?

Peterkarig3210

by Peterkarig3210

Don't know what's best for cichlids. I would ask Miami, Poetic Irony (Brandon, or Gumbii who will be back in a few days from vacation. These people have experience with cichlids.

I feed most of my large fish freeze dried krill, but I'm not a cichlid expert.

Poetic_Irony2267

by Poetic_Irony2267

ok some of the foods i use to use are as follows, lol thanks for the referral pk.

i used the generic floating cichlid pellets from walmart, i also fed once a week with frozen blood pellets, for flake food any type of cichlid flake or tropical flake is fine, once a month i liked to feed them feeder guppies, and as the cichlids grew they graduated to feeder goldfish. do not i repeat do not by the cichlid pellets that are labeled cichlid sticks, these things will powder up in your tank making your water cloudy and it will cause this powder to get down in your gravel and rot, big big issue with this stuff, so flake food, floating pellets, feeder fish, and frozen blood worms. this is a perfect diet for cichlids and you wont have a happier healthier, more colorful fish....
hope this helps,
Brandon

miami754

by miami754