I am a newb

31 posts • Page 2 of 4

Discuss all topics related to freshwater and planted tanks.

the57man

by the57man

I'd say you were a little rough on the Graduate, huh? I can see your point but he was here just asking for help and advice. How you going to learn? By the way, arn't you worried your fish will jump out of your open tank?

jb20high

by jb20high

This is one of the few hobbies where inexperience really is a death sentence for the very thing you are trying to care for. I can see both sides as I am fairly new to it myself. In his defense Yash has probably seen this same story play out to the certain death of many of the very things he cares for. At the same time, the guy did seek out experience in order to save what fish he has left. So he at least hhe isn't sitting there blamng the fish and comiting further homicide with more pet store victims.

Jlidd this is a great site, with alot of people very passionate about not just keeping their fishy friends but careing for them. If you seriously want to create a home and not a prison for your fish, this site will guide you to that end. Of course the guidance will sometimes come in the form of a smack in the back of the head! LOL

I personally don't mind a little tough love when it gets me where I want to go:)

JB

dizzcat

by dizzcat

Seriously Yash, what the hell was that?? This person just started out, we all make mistakes at first and that was totally uncalled for because this person is asking for advice, not a flaming!

09: I recommend that you read the articles about cycles and bacteria, etc. Once you understand that you will have a healthier tank and better luck with the fish you have. Go to the articles section of this site, there is good reading there.